Cover of vinyl record FOUR by artist FRISELL, BILL



2 x LP - BLUE NOTE - - JAZZ - In stock
€ 45,95

Bill Frisell convenes a new line-up of musical friends on his third Blue Note album Four, which features the acclaimed guitarist with Greg Tardy on saxophone and clarinet, Gerald Clayton on piano, and Johnathan Blake on drums.
Together the foursome delve into intimate explorations of 13 Frisell originals both new and old to create this stunning new work that is a meditation on loss, renewal, and friendship.

1. Dear old friend (for Allen Woodard)
2. Claude Utley
3. The Pioneers
4. Holiday
5. Waltz For Hal Willner
6. Lookout For Hope
7. Monroe
8. Wise Women
9. Blue From Before
10. Always
11. Good Dog, Happy Man
12. Invisible
13. Dog on a Roof

video links

You may also like