Cover of vinyl record NEW MERIDIAN by artist OPEN YELLOW CIRCLE



LP - OPTIMO - - AMBIENT - In stock
€ 29,50

O Yuki Conjugate released their classic album Equator in 1994. Just 30 short years later many of the same personnel – Roger Horberry (co-founder of O Yuki Conjugate), Dan Mudford (ex-Sons of Silence and co-creator of the Shaun of the Dead soundtrack), Joe Lamb (ex-Sons of Silence) and Malcolm McGeorge – came together to make New Meridian.

Generously described as “almost like normal music”, the eight tracks of New Meridian feature instrumentation ranging from classic analogue to actual logs. The result takes you on a rain-drenched, open-top ride from Electronica Avenue to the drone caverns of Uranus, with various Fourth World ambi-dub diversions along the way.

video links

You may also like