Cover of vinyl record SECTE by artist SECTE



€ 22,00

Since 2018, GREGORY DUBY, guitar (K-BRANDING, JESUS IS MY SON, SOLAH) and DAVID.C, drums (VITAS GUERULAITIS, TAT2NOISACT) have been started their own cult (which is translated by 'secte' in french).

They've been in the noise scene for years and are based in cosmopolitan Brussels. They imagine oriental dunes on which DICK DALE would flirt with MUNIR BASHIR, ramble in a desert with a Turkish priesthood fed by THE DOORS, or the invocation of an ancient icon from Vilvoorde with a Syrian slide.

SECTE offers melodies from here and abroad, mixed with their own arrangements, as if a Cairo radio station were constantly spitting out its hits from the other side of the ring road. The duo nonchalantly oscillates between the influences of 75 DOLLAR BILL and POPOL VUH.

The self-titled album, supported by a number of Belgian and French labels, alternates between tight tracks such as "Longa D" with its surf accents and more free or ethereal tracks such as "Syria" or "Fin de Sabbat".

Since the release of their 4-title EP in 2018, SECTE have played around thirty concerts in Belgium, France, the Netherlands and Germany. With this vinyl, the duo is back on the road to share these new compositions and enroll fervent followers.

  1. 332
  2. Syria
  3. Ethiopia
  4. Fin de Sabbat
  5. Longa D
  6. For Miles
  7. Secte
video links

You may also like